

RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL

CABINET

to be held remotely on Tuesday, 2nd June, 2020 at 5.00 pm

To:

Cllr D.E. Clifford, Leader of the Council
Cllr K.H. Muschamp, Deputy Leader and Customer Experience and Improvement
Portfolio Holder

Cllr Marina Munro, Planning and Economy Portfolio Holder
Cllr A.R. Newell, Democracy, Strategy and Partnerships Portfolio Holder
Cllr M.L. Sheehan, Operational Services Portfolio Holder
Cllr P.G. Taylor, Corporate Services Portfolio Holder
Cllr M.J. Tennant, Major Projects and Property Portfolio Holder

Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to Chris Todd, Democracy, Strategy and Partnerships, on 01252 398825 or e-mail: chris.todd@rushmoor.gov.uk

AGENDA

1. **MINUTES** – (Pages 1 - 8)

To confirm the Minutes of the meeting held on 28th April, 2020 (copy attached).

2. 2020-21 BUDGET AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY - COVID-19 IMPACT - (Pages 9 - 18)

(Cllr Paul Taylor, Corporate Services Portfolio Holder)

To consider Report No. FIN2017 (copy attached), which sets out the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on the Council's 2020/21 Budget and Medium Term Financial Strategy.

3. COUNCIL BUSINESS PLAN END OF YEAR AND QUARTERLY UPDATE JANUARY - MARCH 2019/20 - (Pages 19 - 52)

(Cllr David Clifford, Leader of the Council)

To consider Report No. ELT2002 (copy attached), which sets out the Council Business Plan performance monitoring information for the fourth quarter of 2019/20, including progress in the Regeneration Programme and the ICE Programme.

4. **CORPORATE POLICY & STRATEGY** – (Pages 53 - 60)

(Mr Paul Shackley, Chief Executive)

To consider Report No. CX2005 (copy attached), which sets out proposed changes to the corporate policy and strategy function of the Council.

5. **CLIMATE CHANGE – STRATEGY STATEMENT 2020-2030** – (Pages 61 - 72) (Cllr Ken Muschamp, Deputy Leader of the Council)

To consider Report No. DSP2010 (copy attached), which sets out the Council's Climate Change Strategy Statement.

6. APPOINTMENTS TO CABINET WORKING GROUPS -

To confirm the appointments to the following groups for the 2020/21 Municipal Year:

i) Budget Strategy Working Group

Corporate Services Portfolio Holder - Cllr P.G. Taylor

Additional Cabinet Member - Cllr A.R. Newell

Conservative Group (3) - Cllrs Mrs. D.B. Bedford, J.B.

Canty and S.J. Masterson

Labour Group (2) - Cllrs Gaynor Austin and A.H.

Crawford

Liberal Democrat Group (1) - Cllr T.W. Mitchell

ii) Climate Change Working Group

Chairman of Policy and Project

Advisory Board - Cllr J.B. Canty

Cabinet Members (2) - Cllrs K.H. Muschamp and M.L.

Sheehan

Conservative Group (2) - Cllrs Mara Makunura and C.J.

Stewart

Labour Group (2) - Cllrs Gaynor Austin and M.J.

Roberts

iii) **Member Development Group**

Democracy, Strategy and Partnerships Portfolio Holder -

Cllr A.R. Newell

Cllr P.G. Taylor Additional Cabinet Member -

Conservative Group (2) -Cllrs J.B. Canty and S.J.

Masterson

Labour Group (2) -Cllrs Nadia Martin and Sophie

Porter

Liberal Democrat Group (1) -Vacancy